Breaking News

r-kelly-net-worth Gaming laptop Mobile App Development Softwares Default Placeholder Bellabeat vs Fitbit

The latest Kindle models can download and play audiobooks from your Audible account via Bluetooth headphones. Unfortunately, if you don’t plan to listen to books using your ebook reader, all audio books will cause clutter on your home screen.

If you want to hide them, you can do the following.

Hide audible books on the home screen

On the Kindle home screen, tap the three small dots in the upper right corner.

Then click “Settings” in the drop-down menu.

Then go to “Device Options”.

Then ‘Advanced Options’.

Then “Home and Library”.

And finally, “audible content.”

Select “Show only in library filter”.

Click on the “Home” button and you will now only see the audiobook on the home screen if you have downloaded it.

How to view hidden audio books

But don’t worry, if you want to browse all your books from Audible, you can still. By default, they just won’t pollute things.

On the home screen, tap “Filter”.

Then click “Audible” in the drop-down menu.

Now you can see all your audio books.

Click on one to download it. To listen to it, tap it again.

Finally, you will return to the normal home screen, tap the small “X” to turn off the filters.

If you want to expand your library, see how to borrow ebooks from libraries on the Kindle.

How to delete your iPhone before selling or trading it?

Whether you’re trading a discount on a new iPhone, selling it, giving it away, or recycling it, you’ll want to erase all your data first. Not only do you want to prevent personal information from falling into the wrong hands, but let’s face it: no one wants a phone with your old selfie.

After you’ve transferred all the data to your new phone (or back up your data if you’re not getting a new phone), follow these steps:

Get rid of a few recognizable features

  • Disable “Find My iPhone” in “Settings”> “Find My”> “Find My Phone” and disable “Find My Phone” and “Find My Network.”
  • Unpair all devices with your phone, including Apple Watch.
  • Disable iMessages (just in case).
<h2 id="g1<div class="e3lan e3lan-in-post1">
Sign out of your Apple ID
  • Select “Settings”> [your name] top button> “Logout” (bottom of page).
  • Enter the Apple ID password.
  • You will be asked if you want to keep a copy of your data on this iPhone. Assuming you have backed up everything and are about to delete your phone, you do not need to activate anything.
  • Click “Sign out” in the upper right corner and then the “Are you sure?” Pop-up window.

Prepare to delete

  • Remove the SIM card from the phone.
  • Go to “Settings”> “General”> “Transfer or Restore iPhone” and select “Clear all content and settings.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post